Accountability

Ok, peeps. I am posting a bit more this week, I have a lot on my mind.

For my first extra post this week, I need your help. I’m going to let you in on my first secret. The short version is, I need your support! And the caveat is, if you’re going to be a hater, don’t post. This blog is about decisions I make for me and solely for me. I post them so hopefully other people know they aren’t alone but it is not advice or recommendations or anything like that. It’s an outlet for me.

Anyway, I digress.

So the secret is, starting tomorrow the HB and I are taking on the Engine 2 28 day challenge. We are starting off with a 3 day reboot, which we desperately need after a weekend of partying! This is not going to be easy. Over the next month, I have multiple professional luncheons, dinners, and other events. As well as family gatherings. But it is something we both want to do and a change I definitely want to make. Hopefully we can make it through unscathed.

engine2

If you haven’t mosied on over to the Engine 2 website – the Engine 2 diet is a plant strong eating/life style. So we will be cutting out all refined foods including sugar, and flour. I have been dabbling in vegetarian and plant strong eating for a few months now. But it is time to take the plunge and go all out.

My intention is to post Plant Strong Updates at the end of each week. So you’ll know how I’m doing, what I’m finding difficult, and hopefully how much better we feel! Today, I will not be binge eating but I am enjoying my last cup of coffee and yesterday I enjoyed my last 1/4 of a diet coke (I never drink the whole can but even a little isn’t so good for the caffeine¬†headaches). Tomorrow we start the day with steel-cut oats! So this will also force me to prep things ahead of time (something else I’ve been struggling with)

I learned a long time ago it takes a few weeks for something to become habit and only a few days to fall out of it. Here’s to making habits stick! Wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

