A lil about me

I’ve noticed some of you clicking the follow button…YAY! Thank you for finding my corner of the internets interesting enough to keep coming back! I thought it might be time that I let you know a little bit more about me. Thanks to Molto Vivace for the tag.

me and the HB

Me and the HB on a recent trip to the Dali

A. Attached or Single? Married almost 4 years. The ‘rents call him “The Attachment” Good thing they call me “Mooch”

B. Best Friend? That’s a tough one. I have few very close friends, I can’t just pick one as a best.

C. Cake or pie? Is ice cream an option? If not, I’ll choose cake every time.

D. Day of choice? Lazy Sunday Mornings with a newspaper, coffee, and the pup on the patio. Pure Bliss.

E. Essential Item? I’m a technology geek, my iPhone and iPod. Yes I still have and use a 80GB iPod.

F. Favorite color? Blue. All shades but especially that lovely aqua of the ocean at Jupiter Beach.

G. Gummy bears or worms? Bears if I have to pick but I really like peach rings if we’re being honest.

H. Home town? Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey

I. Favorite Indulgence? Filet Mignon with Mollydooker Blue Eyed Boy

J. January or July? I live in Florida – January. Despite the fact that the average age of the population increases by 20 years.

K. Kids? Not for me. I have a fur baby instead.

sleeping bella

Just like a kid, only still when she sleeps.

L. Life isn’t complete without? My family and travel

M. Marriage date? October 2, 2009. Looking forward to 4 years and finally planning our honeymoon.

N. Number of brothers/sisters? I’m a singleton – in case you haven’t already guessed =)

O. Oranges or Apples? Apples. with peanut butter.

P. Phobias? Hhhhm. Also a tough one. Is there a professional term for being afraid to fail?

Q. Quotes? I have many. The few that have stuck with me over the years are below. The one that is currently my mantra: She believed she could so she did.

“Here you can be anything. I think that scares you.” Jimmy Eat World.

“Remember why you came and why your alive. Experience the warmth before you go.” Incubus

R. Reasons to smile? What reason isn’t? I am lucky, I have a job that I enjoy, an amazing and supportive husband and family, a fabulous fur baby, and the world to conquer. Sometimes we just have to remember not to drown in the little things.

S. Season of choice? The fall in northwest New Jersey when the leaves are orange and red and yellow. I miss being able to run and jump into a pile of fresh raked leaves.

T. Tag 5 People  I’m one short but these are the blogs I check on a daily basis. Thanks to each of you for the inspiration to get back out on the pavement and in the water. Andrea @ Go Speedie Go, Erin @ sweet sweat, Joy @ Joy in the Day, Chad @ Tri Fatherhood

U. Unknown fact about me? How about 2? My first love is Marine Biology. I lived in Australia completely on my own for 6 months just after graduation.

Ayers Rock

Ayers Rock in the rain – a once in a lifetime event

V. Vegetable? Roasted butternut squash

W. Worst habit? I let my negative emotions get the better of me and the tone in my voice is not a good one. I will always be working on “taking a breath” and not killing the messenger.

X. Xray or Ultrasound? Neither, both mean I’m broken….again/still.

Y. Your favorite food?  Ice cream, specifically chocolate chip mint. Pizza is a close second.

Z. Zodiac sign? Libra

2 responses to “A lil about me

  1. The Pres of my company introduced to me when I got promoted last year. I’ve been addicted since – damn expensive but good on special occasions. Really peeved I didn’t know about when I lived down under I would’ve gone to the winery!

Leave a Reply

