Around the Sun

Well, 30 has come and gone. It was not exactly the year I was expecting when it came to my endurance adventures but it was better than I planned socially and professionally.

You win some you lose some.

The past few weeks have been very busy and there are more posts to come about that. But I’ve also spent some time looking back. And while I wish my triathlon season had worked out a bit differently I truly believe that everything we face in life is for a reason. I don’t know what that is yet but it will come to light soon. So, while you wait to hear about my trip to Utah and recent training adventures, here is a look back at the past year from birthday to birthday.

This first thing we did was load up the FJ and drive to this amazing place for a long weekend.

photo 1

DSC00255

We celebrated by adventure into 30 at Café Marquesa

Tri Rock Bound

The HB and I raced and raced, sometimes with each other, sometimes cheering each other on

photo 2

We enjoyed many festivities with our friends and family

IMG_0132 (3)

We participated in many charity events

big ears

We adopted a ‘kid’ named Bella

hding a secret

We celebrated the engagement and marriage of these wonderful kids

photo 3

We cheered on our racing friends (LKC races a lot!)

Breck

We traveled and tackled my favorite place in Colorado, Breckinridge

sunset on duval

We went back to paradise

Captiva Tri

We volunteered at local events

me and the HB

We climbed corporate ladders and hob knobbed

weddings, weddings, and more weddings

We went to weddings, weddings and more weddings

Relaxin'

We relaxed, trying to quiet our racing minds and ignore our crazy schedules

31 birthday

At then we celebrated again

2 responses to “Around the Sun

Leave a Reply

