Determined to Tri

I had gotten in some solid tri training the end of April beginning of May. I was feeling really good and looking at signing for a local tri. By the last few weeks of May it went to hell in handbasket. So I’ve been struggling a bit lately, feeling weak instead of strong and tired instead of fit. I know exactly what it is and how to fix it, I just need to get it done. The HB and I had a good holiday weekend and I’m ready to get back on track.  Today is the start of a new training week and a tri training plan. Good things are ahead. In the meantime, here’s what I’ve been up to!  

Swim PrepOWS Easter Weekend – We’re Florida Kids, it was Cold!!

Easter Swim

Those waves are why we were so focused – they aren’t too common on our side.

Trainer Ride

Lots and lots of trainer rides. Yes, I ride the trainer and live in FL

Florida Sunrises

Took in a few FL Sunrises

First OlympicWatched these fantastic kids complete their first Olympic Race. So Proud and Inspired by them!

Crawfish RacesHeld the Annual Ekblad Crawfish Boil (and Races!)

bike run happinessRan off the bike without pain!

Graduations and BirthdaysCelebrated Birthdays, Mother’s Day, Graduations… and the kitchen sink

Fighting the splash

Laughed at this girl trying to attack the splash

Dinner with the Tri FamilyHung out with my Tri Sistas and Mistas

BBQ Festival

Supported friends at a local BBQ Competition

Riding with the boysWent riding with the boys and didn’t get dropped!

Point Ybel Sunday FundaySunday Funday

TrainingStarted run interval training again with these kids!

SunBumProtected my lazy ass through it all this fabulous product!

(Yes, I wear SPF 50. You would too if you lived on the face of the sun!)

 

Leave a Reply

