Movement

After 6 weeks of minimal activity, lots of iron supplements, and more steak than I consumed before going veggie I am finally getting energy back.

This week was about moving and in the process I tested my limits. While I know there is a long road ahead to get back to swimming, biking, running and strength training twice a day six days a week, it felt good to move again.

image

First Run Back

My goal is to move a little more each week without causing my progress to go backward. I survived this week with a 1/2 mile swim, a 3 mile run/walk and 4 two mile walks with the pup. The swim and run pushed me to the edge so I am planning to drop the swim next week. But! That won’t stop me from being ecstatic about no more “couch arrest!!”

image

The other German joined us for our nightly walk 

Leave a Reply

